Fall Travel: What I wore

fashion, Vienna, Schonbrunn palace, Loden wool, celine trio bag, shinola watch, long hair, fall fashion, september
My travel essentials… slightly overexposed

So. Let’s get down to it. A very common question that is uttered by most people every day is: What should I wear? Now, when it comes to traveling, that question becomes oh so important. Why? Because you’re going to have to pack, and you’re going to have to wear what you pack, thus, you’ll have to like what you pack and be able to wear what you pack. Therefore, take it from a girl who just traveled–me!

What are my essentials, when it comes to clothes? KEEP IT SIMPLE.

  • Collared shirts, jeans and a belt. I brought with me three collared shirts, two pairs of jeans and one belt. Collared shirts, even if they are wrinkled and worn, are still classy and chic if you don’t tuck them in to your jeans. When you tuck them in, you exude power and oh, by the way, it shows off your waist. 🙂
  • BRING A JACKET. Although, I will say, Europe was abnormally cold for this time of year. Some nights on my way home, I was freezing to death thanks to cold rain, wind and a low temperature. Therefore, while in Vienna, I purchased a Loden wool coat, and I could not have been happier and cozier for the rest of my trip.
  • *Oh, running shoes, you’re so not stylish, but you’re SO COMFORTABLE* Make sure you bring outrageously comfortable shoes. In the beginning, I sacrificed comfort for fashion, and ended up hobbling around. As soon as I could, I bought a pair of running shoes that I normally wear, and finally I could walk. Don’t hobble, take comfort over fashion (unless you’re going to fashion week).

How about those all important accessories? Bling bling everywhere? HAHA, NO.

  • Bring a watch. I am very partial to my watches and I always wear one. I took a very classic watch that could be paired with anything, and could not have been happier. Sometimes, your phone may die (mine didn’t, but hear me out), and thus, you’ll rely on your watch to tell you the time.
  • I love, love, love my little mini bag. It’s a trio bag with each compartment completely zipped for added security, and let’s just say, I couldn’t open it very well one handed, so it’s tough to get into. *take that, pickpockets!* It’s the perfect size for cash, cards, a phone, some receipts, a passport and more. Additionally, mine has the ability to come apart, so I technically have two clutches and one bag. Also, it’s very simple and doesn’t scream *look at me! look at me!*
  • Finally, take Rhianna’s advice from way back when and get an umbrella. The rain followed me everywhere, and finally, after being soaked 50 times, I caved and bought one. Hoods can work in light rain, but during torrential downpours, break out the umbrella.

At the end of the day, travel is about having fun and creating great memories through amazing experiences. Make sure that you help those along by being comfortable. Uncomfortable clothes or accessories can make you remember a trip or occasion for most of the wrong reasons.

Interested in travel fashion like mine? Look no further than dose.nyc, where you can score all of the greatest designer fashion and accessories for the prices that you determine! Therefore, in my opinion, you’re shopping, you’re scoring, and you’re saving so you can go on that next trip in style!

Leave a comment